logo right side
Home Gallery Reviews Classifieds Chat
logo right side
Go Back   Parrotchatter Forums > Welcome to Parrotchatter.com > Parrot Chatter
left side right side
Parrot Chatter Talk about anything and everything parrot or pet bird related.

Reply
left side right side
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
left side right side
Old 02-20-2007, 01:10 PM   #1
1 2 3
4 6
 
Senior Member

 
 
 
Graehstone's Avatar
 
7
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: San Diego area
Posts: 1,087
9
10
12
13 14 15
Unhappy On Selling Eggs

I just ran across this add and ... um, don't rightly know what to think here:

100%fertile parrot eggs (San Mateo)
We now have very fresh laid and fertile parrot eggs for sale, our eggs are all guaranteed and tested by Candling to be all fertile. We have the Hyacinth macaw eggs,Blue (and) Gold macaw eggs, Scarlet Macaw eggs, Umbrel la cockatoo eggs, Gallah Cockatoo eggs,Citron Cockatoo eggs, Palm Cockatoo eggs,Congo African grey eggs,Cameroon Grey eggs,Amazon eggs, Eclectus eggs ,Gofiin eggs an d the White Dove eggs all in good health. I ship with incubator and guarantee safe delivery on all my eggs. So contact now.Our incubator is an auto turning hatching incubator.Which provides space for all our 20 fertile eggs Hyacinth macaw eggs 30dollars ,Blue (and) Gold macaw eggs 30 , Scarlet Macaw eggs, 30 Umbrella cockatoo eggs,30 Gallah Cockatoo eggs,35 Citron Cockatoo eggs, 30 Palm Cockatoo eggs,35 Congo African grey eggs,35 Cameroon Grey eggs,35 Amazon eggs, 30 Eclectus eggs ,30 Gofiin eggs 30 We do door to door delivery and we ensure that you return our incubator once your eggs have been hatched.We do make sure that if you have never hatched before then we can help you with the feeding and hatching precautions:Provide a fast flight and guarantee safe arrival of all our egg since they are enclosed in the incubator : Delivery is done door

http://www.fogster.com/listing.php?id=126459

The thing that struck me were the "Cameroon Grey eggs" I highly dislike the "insinuation" that there is such a thing as a third type of Grey.
There are two, CAG and TAG, end of story.

I also left the article as it was written including misspellings and other stuff.
And I was interested in what you all thought of this.
Graehstone is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2007, 01:23 PM   #2
1 2 3
4 6
 
Senior Member

 
 
 
mizbirdy's Avatar
 
7
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Pomona Lake, KS
Posts: 196
9
10
12
13 14 15
Default

My opinion is that it's just wrong. This should not be allowed at all. Is he selling to the general public or breeders only?
mizbirdy is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2007, 01:25 PM   #3
1 2 3
4 6
 
Senior Member

 
 
 
Graehstone's Avatar
 
7
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: San Diego area
Posts: 1,087
9
10
12
13 14 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mizbirdy View Post
Is he selling to the general public or breeders only?
You know as much as I , I have no clue, just what I read at the add.
I just found it curious that they had so many and then different ones too.
Graehstone is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2007, 01:42 PM   #4
1 2 3
4 6
 
Moderator

 
 
 
birdyland's Avatar
 
7
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,115
9
10
12
13 14 15
Default

It's a scam, camaroon scam. There are no eggs!
birdyland is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2007, 01:43 PM   #5
1 2 3
4 6
 
Senior Member

 
 
 
Stepht25's Avatar
 
7
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Missouri
Posts: 680
9
10
12
13 14 15
Default

Sounds like a scam to me.
Stepht25 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2007, 01:56 PM   #6
1 2 3
4 6
 
Moderator

 
 
 
2horse's Avatar
 
7
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: South Africa
Posts: 4,571
9
10
12
13 14 15
Default

is a scam, cameroon grey is same as congo, it is just caught a different side of the border, to do with export codes of the country
2horse is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2007, 01:59 PM   #7
1 2 3
4 6
 
Administrator

 
 
 
Karen's Avatar
 
7
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Western New York
Posts: 7,766
9
10
12
13 14 15
Default

I bet if you send this guy your $30 you will get a nice email and the run around for your money!
Karen is online now  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2007, 02:08 PM   #8
1 2 3
4 6
 
Senior Member

 
 
 
ringneckedprincess's Avatar
 
7
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Posts: 344
9
10
12
13 14 15
Default

I swear they think we're stupid or something...that's a scam

Dani
ringneckedprincess is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2007, 02:13 PM   #9
1 2 3
4 6
 
Senior Member

 
 
 
Doyle'sMommy's Avatar
 
7
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 1,695
9
10
12
13 14 15
Default

That is such a scam. But the idea of selling eggs is really horrible!!
Doyle'sMommy is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2007, 02:23 PM   #10
1 2 3
4 6
 
Senior Member

 
 
 
glider's Avatar
 
7
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 524
9
10
12
13 14 15
Default

I can guaruntee you that it is a scam! I have been looking arond and I have found at least 100 scam ads everywhere and I enjoy messing with the scammers, its REALLY fun. They all say basically the same thing too. I am currently in a relationship with a scammer about a bredding pair of hyacinth macaws, 3 of their eggs, and 3 black palm cockatoo eggs for like $1800, and he is giving me a free hyacinth macaw as an additional gift! Isn't he so kind LMAO! He lives in maryand but when I said i do too, he really lives in alabama, I have been talking to him for about a month and a half about an email each a day, he is getting SOOO aggrevated and I just sit here and smile
glider is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:42 PM.


Design By: Miner Skinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
ParrotChatter.com